Skip to content

“History is Herstory too”

September 10, 2009

I’ve turned into a right little Martha Stewart. I’m not actually proud of that, the crafty side of things aside. Martha isn’t exactly representative of “I am Woman, hear me roar!”.

I’m independent, liberal-minded, and stubborn. But, now I find myself doing the laundry, cleaning, and cooking most nights for a family of 7 (the eldest sister in-law is away for school). I have no job… for the first time since I was 15. And I caught myself putting on a little concealer and lipgloss before my husband got home from work the other day.

I am official a 1950’s housewife.

What the hell!? No wonder those women drank martinis at noon.mt1133616038

One Comment leave one →
  1. Steph permalink
    September 24, 2009 6:34 pm

    I will gladly switch with you if you want to study neuroanatomy and neurophysiology and gather enough literature to write a thesis on chronic disease self-management in stroke patients?? Pretty please?

Leave a Reply

